Well now that I've got the keyboard upgrade out of the road I'm considering changing out the original G5 that has also served me for about nine years. So I suppose I'm curious as to what others use? I need a few buttons on the side, and I do like having the mouse wheel tilt for different actions (that's what I use to change weapons in most games instead of scrolling the actual wheel itself). I don't generally use the sensitivity buttons, other than to usually assign some other function to them (such as special nade in CoD). The G5 does come with weights, but I'm not sure that's ever really affected my gaming.

So what does everyone else use?

I've been using a Corsair M65 RGB mouse for the last 12 months. I like it but the scroll wheel has been playing up a bit (hard to click). Wasn't a fan of the Logitech G9x mouse I had. Never felt comfy in my sausage finger hands.

The G500 is the same shell as the G5 with extra buttons. Good mouse, it's the spiritual successor to the G5. Although, the black rubber/plastic is now textured. 

There's a newer model now, G700s. 13 buttons, very similar G5 shape.

Speaking of Logitech, they just announced an even newer model. The G900 Chaos

I've got a rocat or whatever the name was. Nice and simple. It's only got the two side buttons which is the way I prefer them. I do sometimes miss the side click on the scroll for internet browsing forwards and backwards. I've always used the number keys to change weapons though. 

Definitely recommend something with a decent laser for fps gaming, I bought a Logitech MMO mouse, forgot what it's called, but it's awful for fps games, skips all over the place. Still use my old Deathadder for shooters.

Speaking of Logitech, they just announced an even newer model. The G900 Chaos

Wow that looks the goods ~ $270 AUD OUCH!

Bahahaahaha! Nvm!